Buttonhole bags….

So excited to try out the buttonhole bag from the Mason-Dixon blog. I used leftover yarn, (Elann’s Peruvian Wool) so the colors are funky, but I think will look okay when felted. This is such a blogging first for me. I am new to the entire blog thing, and when I discovered knitting blogs… holy cow..what a wonderful resource of idea and patterns and info! So this is a first for me: My first use of a design from another blog.. my first posting about such a design that I followed through and knitted….and I was recently made a member of the Southern Knit Bloggers Ring… whoohooo! Can you tell I am excited. Anyhow, the water heater is heating up the water in the laundry shed while I wash this weekends many loads of kids darks in cold! So maybe this afternoon the bag will be felted and ready to show off! Stay tuned.

(I still need to learn how to attach links and so forth in my blog…so I could take you directly to the pattern.. but I am sure you all know how to find Mason-Dixon anyway, LOL!)

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Leave a Reply

