And how were the holidays?

The holidays were fabulous. Much wonderful food and the house was sparkling.. friends and family. Overhanging it all for me is this insane need to accomplish certain things before the 2nd.. that is when school starts again and I have to go back to the grind. I want to make sure things are ship shape and tidy.. so not so much relaxing for me. I bottomed out the bedroom yesterday for example..the dustbunnies and detritus needed to be abolished. And the wrapping remnants, and the laundry, and the new gifts put away. Feels nice to have it done. Today many of the dried up garland is coming down.. tomorrow the tree. Anyway, I did take time to figure out photos on the new computer finally, so let me get some up!

Leave a Reply

