I am truly at a point where I am tired, and I am ready to get off the merry-go-round…

Well, it is the end of May practically. The man about the place has developed shingles, the washer has died, the school has discovered I am 2 evals short for the year, so they are cramming them into an already over full week, I teach EOC review after school tomorrow, have to provide ice cream for a school wedding shower for 2 of my team (they are both marrying the same day, but to other people), survived a faculty meeting with an insurance overview (open enrollment for new state health plan) and a long list of end of year tasks, have hundreds of bowling quizzes to grade, scores to tally, and a practice EOC to give, have EOC Administration training to attend, three boys to mother, laundry to wash, food to cook… and all I want to do is go to the library, find some good books, curl up in a lawn chair, and read. I have to make it til the ninth, attend graduation, then a week of work days, before I am through. I cannot wait.. I cannot wait…I want it to be then sooo badly I can feel it. Give me strength to make it just a few more weeks.

Leave a Reply

