Another recent milestone in the house has been a big boy shower for the youngest…

Usually, he had a bath, or we showered him with the removable sprayer. But being 5.5 we taught him to shower on his own. What is it about showers that prompt people to sing? The littlest one follows in the footsteps of his older brothers who did the same thing…a stream of consciousness sort of singing. It is absolutely hilarious. Tonights version went like this: It is time to wash my legs and get the creek washed off and down the drain and out from my toes and if you are angry with anyone I will be angry too and also and I will be angry with whoever it is whoever the person is and I will be angry until the time when we are not angry any more because the cows are in the fields and there are tons of them and at least 2 thousand and three and four and five and after I clean up I will read Uncle Wiggley and his friends and it will be six fifty and six seventy and six eleventy before I go to bed and brush my teeth and one two three and why wont the soap get off my arm and I am about to be done and turn off the water now and watch the whirly whirly whirly at the bottom….

He continues to sing out of the shower while drying off, and while he attempts to brush his teeth.

Very very funny to this mama’s heart!

One thought on “Another recent milestone in the house has been a big boy shower for the youngest…

  1. I’ve never heard my children sing in the shower probably because they prefer baths. Even at 14 my younger son much prefers to loll around in the bath. Actually he just prefers to stay as dirty and smelly as possible.

Leave a Reply

