Housekeeping

When one is contemplating major surgery, as a mom, there is much to prepare. The pantry must be full, school supplies purchased for the August return to school, freezer meals made, dentist and eyes checked for all the boys… lots to do. And of course, the housekeeping must be in order.

So today, I am cleaning up the blog, LOL…. so very important, clearly, but it helps me feel fresh and clean and ready for what is to come.

  • The sidebar has been updated with a few more sites I like to visit. I actually have a huge number of sites I drop by. But these are the ones I need to see – the ones that move me most, inspire me, make me feel wonderful. I am not sure of the etiquette of adding someone’s blog to the sidebar. But if you see your blog there, and wish to be removed, please let me know!
  • I changed the look. Because I could. Just seemed like a fun thing to do, and fits my lazy, summer, introspective, prepare for surgery feel.
  • I added some music. I am not computer savvy in many respects, and in trying to update the site, I ran across the widgets and began to play with them. I enjoy this peaceful music – see the post below. Funny how music can really reach out and grab you.
  • And then, miracle of miracles, I discovered the place to IMPORT MY OLD BLOG!! I have been worried for some time about the old site. I like wordpress enough to stay here, but missed my “history”. With the click of a few buttons, I could import it…it was easy peasy, which is what I need it to be. So here I am, in all my glory and history -most important for me, but perhaps some of you might enjoy strolling through memory lane as well.

So now I am off to search freezer recipes… need healthy meals that I can freeze ahead, or even sides. (Got the breads and muffins covered) We have dairy issues at our house, so the proverbial lasagna only goes so far.

3 thoughts on “Housekeeping

  1. I love all the changes. it looks lovely and its great that all your old posts are here. Clever you putting the music thing in. I’ve seen/heard quite a few at other blogs.Well done.

  2. Oh Caroline, I can’t seem to access wordpress blogs from my elderly home computer so I’m sneaking a few minutes at work to visit you. And I come here and find music playing (!) and imminent surgery (!) and the same journey with our 13 year olds and music …

    You have a big time ahead of you, and I will be sending virtual blessings across the oceans on 8th august.

    Must go, but will try to come here more often at work (shhh). Thank you for your recent comments on my blog – I love hearing from you, my soul twin across the seas.

    Take care my friend.

    PS. Do you read Echoes of a Dream? Simmy is another waldorf mum, in England. Her blog is beautiful and newsy and chatty and full of love and life. She is Indian/English, married to an Englishman, and they and their 3 children live in the quintessential English village in the most beautiful house. You may already know of her but I didn’t see her on your sidebar so thought I’d mention it.

    Sorry for long long comment!

    xx

  3. Yes, I do read her blog, and realized I left her off the sidebar after I finished. I need to add her for sure. I am excited to hear about her America trip – she has lots of fun stuff planned!

Leave a Reply

