ROSEBUD complete…

This was such an easy to knit sweater. I really enjoyed it, and like the final results a lot. The yarn is Berocco Ultra Light Alpaca – my first time knitting alpaca. It made a lovely drapey fabric. The sweater feels delicate – which I hope will be okay with my rugged lifestyle – and very feminine.

Here it is:

img_1795.jpg

Close up detail of the picot hem I used rather than a plain edge.

img_1792.jpg

img_1788.jpg

For those of you that use Ravelry, the rest of the details are here.

3 thoughts on “ROSEBUD complete…

  1. I love it – especially the Picot hem! I saw a friend’s Rosebud in the weekend…she was 41wks pg and hadn’t added the sleeves on hers as we’ve had an amazing Indian Summer here.

Leave a Reply

