New projects…

Well, newish I suppose.

Although the heat wave here has meant knitting 100% pure new wool is not much fun.

Remember this huge ball of yarn? Well, it is now the back of the Cardigan for Arwen by  Kate Gilbert , found in Interweave Knits.

And it was so nice to knit that all in one piece without needing any joins!

It is also the beginning of the front:

I am not so great with the lighting of my photos.. some bloggers get such crisp pictures.. but I think you can get the idea of the cable detail. If I can negotiate the sleeves, which by many reports are quite slim, I think this will be a sweater I will adore wearing.

Anyway, this was the knitting alluded to a few posts back. You can see a close-up of the fabric here.

AND FOR ANYONE COUNTING WITH ME – TOMORROW IS MY LAST DAY “AT WORK” for the summer!!

One thought on “New projects…

Leave a Reply

