Post from last weekend (computer issues getting in the way)

With work week ahead, I spent some time this weekend playing with my quilt blocks.

(Well, work week at school is done. Desks are set up, books are ready to be passed out, meetings have met, and we are as prepared as we can be. 210 students were expected in this new class of 2012… and at last count we were nearer 290. So the classes will overflow, and students will have to be shuffled… we will all be anxious until the first week is done. But we get through this every year, and we are as ready as we can be.)

I first posted about these blocks here; but time passes and I am just now getting back to play with them. I have enjoyed continuing to sew them up, and am trying to lay them out in a pleasing pattern. So here are some patterns… I think most likely I will use the one at the bottom.

Nine patch blocks...colors in diagonal stripes
Nine patch blocks...colors in diagonal stripes
Not diagonal
Not diagonal
Closeup
Closeup
Decisions...
Decisions...
Probably my favorite... requires plain squares between the blocks
Probably my favorite... requires plain squares between the blocks
Another view with squares alternating.
Another view with squares alternating.

If you have an opinion, feel free to share it with me!

One thought on “Post from last weekend (computer issues getting in the way)

Leave a Reply

