I cannot imagine….

A young child, or a teen, who no longer has his or her mother’s arms to surround him when he is tired, or sick, or feeling low. Or no longer has her mother there to celebrate successes, joys, sunrises.

I cannot imagine life without being able to reach out for my partner, sharing my burdens, scratching my back, lifting me up.

I am grateful that I have not  yet been asked in this life to experience this. I don’t think I could be brave.

It is hard enough when it is an old friend.

The earth has lost a shining example of motherly love and wifely devotion and Christian strength. The Heavens have gained a shining star.

Wishing you peace on your new journey. Rest in eternal peace.

2 thoughts on “I cannot imagine….

Leave a Reply

