New knitting….

Here are some sneak peeks at my latest project, the Ring of Tara jacket from the August issue of Knit N’Style.

IMG_0748

IMG_0752

So far, the knitting has been easy.. but I am afraid it will be too big! The lace bottom was quick and easy to learn the pattern for, and I love the wrap front. Details will continue at Ravelry for those wanting more. I still have to knit up the sleeves, but they are 3/4 and half lace. So hopefully, I will get it done quickly.

Wanted to block it and get the shoulder seams done though. I left the stitches live to try and graft them, rather than seam them. Hope that will make for a prettier finish.. but what do I know, lol!

Leave a Reply

