More sewing…

I was trying to think of things that would be easy to make that would use up my stash of scraps and that might sell at the church fest this December. I have been wanting to try making reusable sandwich bags for my own family, especially after I saw this tutorial video by Amy Karol. And a pile of these for a few dollars might be something for the fest, which raises money for community needs – food bank, medicine, etc for our local poor families.

I followed the tutorial, although I did fold a pleat in the bottom of the bag to make it open width wise a bit – that is why you see non-square corners at the bottom. Worked well, and they hold sandwiches very nicely. Now to make enough to always have them on hand.. and some for the Fest as well.

Leave a Reply

