Signs of spring….

As this leap year drags February out one day longer than normal, and we get anxious for March to come roaring in, I am grateful for all the signs of late winter making her way out.

The pussy willow has always been a favorite of mine. I love its velvet texture – I love I can bring in dead looking branches and watch them spring to life. And I love that at the end, they will have sprouted and I can plant more of them outside.

 

Happy Leap Day and happy end of February!

One thought on “Signs of spring….

Leave a Reply

