Small things….

I had made a blouse out of this material earlier this year and have enjoyed it very much. I had a long skinny length left over and kept thinking it would be a nice scarf. So in the middle of my indecisiveness, I gave in and made the scarf.

Then I thought I would try a basket liner with some of the rest of the scraps. I used this tutorial that I had pinned because I think I would like to make some napkins. This is a WONDERFUL tutorial – what a fast and easy method for making what could be a fiddly process.

Basket liner

 

Easy miter corners…
Cute cukes!

 

In any case – not the most exciting of projects, but I did use up some scraps and got them off my desk. And I will definitely be making more of the cloth napkins with this easy method!!

Leave a Reply

