The last of the pajamas, I promise….

When we were newly married I made the man about the place a robe for Christmas. It is a lovely dark blue wide wale corduroy with a flannel collar. He wears it still, every winter morning. The pattern I used was part of a set of pjs – but the mister doesn’t like to wear pjs – preferring a t-shirt and boxers. I tend to be very cold, and layer the bed with flannels and a down comforter as well as warm jammies – he finds that too warm for wearing any kind of pajamas. 

Image

But I thought this would be a fun pattern to use up 2 remnants from my mom and make me some pajamas from… I have no idea what she intended to make with this material. And there was not enough to do the long sleeve version. But these should be some lovely fall/early spring jammies. 

Image

The cloth is heavy, like an oxford cloth or heavy chambray. It should wash down nice and soft and wear for a long time. 

Image

Image

Image

I think I will really enjoy these.

So, there you have it.I used up fabric that had been around for many years, and solved my pajama problem at the same time. Lots of new sleepwear, for all seasons!

 

Easy McCall’s 2779 (L’homme D’aujourd’hui, Today’s Man – or woman for that matter…)

Leave a Reply

