Frozen Shoulder

Slowing down my summer fun is a frozen shoulder. Since Christmas, I have been unable to raise my left arm over my head. No one knows why or how this happened – there was no fall or specific injury. I was a swimmer from age 5 – college, and I am sure all that butterfly, backstroke and freestyle is somehow to blame. Frozen shoulder tends to be a geriatric disease – but as I am not 50 yet, this is a mildly annoying factoid.

Several doc appointments and an X-ray have taken their time – and now physical therapy, icing and exercise are a part of my life, consuming my precious summer hours. Fortunately, I can still sew, knit, and garden!

Progress on my Moonshine sweater, ravelled here.

P1100130 P1100131

Leave a Reply

