Recent sewing….

Just a few recent sewing pictures. When school is out for the summer I make a list of unfinished projects of all sorts and try to get them wrapped up. Sometimes the projects were started the summer before, and never finished. Sometimes they are Christmas or Spring break projects… sometimes they have languished for several summers…

Simplicity 3789 

 

 

IMG_0430.JPG (2)

 

and Butterick 5924

IMG_0424

 

Sadly, both are a little snug since it had been a year since I cut them out. Being in my late 40s, I am battling the weight gain. I have been walking/running and counting calories all summer.. nothing much budges. Very frustrating as these 2 shirts came out quite nicely and I would like to wear them. Will continue to plod on with my diet regime….

Leave a Reply

