About

I have been married 24!!! years, and have three wonderful sons, 21, 18 and 13. I was lucky enough to stay at home with them when they were small – 10 years! And now I am back to teaching High School Math full time. My life is all about finding balance. When I was home full time, I grew our food and made our clothes and baked our bread. Teaching is not an 8 – 3 job however, and trying to live a sustainable life, work and manage family is an ever present challenge. But we all contribute to trying to live our life in a slower lane.

I love sewing and quilting and knitting and baking and reading (Miss Read, Lucia and Mapp, mysteries of all sorts, Wodehouse, Trollope, Austen… ) I like hiking and camping and sitting on my porch. I drink tea all year, but only hot, which is strange, given my southern roots. My children are an endless source of joy and amazement, and I love them more each day as I watch them grow.

Updated Autumn 2014

Advertisements

5 thoughts on “About

  1. Hi!

    I’m in N.C., as well as born and bred here, too. (I’m even an official Tar Heel.) I saw you mention N.C. on Jennifer’s blog so I thought I’d come say hi. So hi!

  2. Thank you for your encouraging comment. I’m glad that you finding my blog led to me finding your blog. I wish you a wonderful “last day of school” for the summer! 🙂 Bright blessings!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s